Tarot Card for the Day ~ April 6

Eight Of Spears

The White Hart

Fortune Cookie: How can you liberate yourself, your creativity, your spirit today?  What do you need or what can you do so that you can  JUST GO FOR IT!!!?  [And not get arrested, of course.]

 

We last saw this card toward the end of September.  It’s another good card to have come up just around the beginning of a new season.  [That would be Springtime for all my stoner pals.]   

As I have said before [and I now realize I say with conspicuous regularity], “Ahhhhhh, yes.  Yepper, yepper, yep, yessirino!  Another card where my interpretation veers semi-wildly off in a direction of its own.” 

My offering about this card is based on a Shamanic Journey I once did asking about its meaning.  (To find out more about Journeying, see the category of Shamanism on my blog and/or web page.) 

Other readers give this card meanings like speed, action, movement toward opportunity, a test of skill, and an adventure.  It’s considered a good omen.  So if any of those are what you need today, by all means grab ’em and run!  Run!!! 

I see the Eight of Spears as the card of utter, total complete liberation.  It’s an indicator that it is time for you to explore for yourself:

how it is that you may give yourself

more freedom to

go where you want to go

when you want to go there

by the means and

at the speed of your own choosing.

Given that, you KNOW my questions if you were my client would start with something like,

SO!  How are you keeping yourself confined? 

How are you confining yourself in ways that are no longer appropriate for who you have become and what you may give to the world? 

How can you open yourself to a liberation − in your thinking, your behavior, your belief in what is possible and your understanding of how you may go about achieving that possibility?

Please remember that one way in which you may need to… um, try something different is to just freakin’ go for it.  It may be a little uncomfortable, but at least it’s owning who you are and freeing yourself up so you can move along YOUR path. [Harm to none and love for all, of course.]  

So:

How can you liberate yourself, your creativity, your spirit today?  What do you need or what can you do so that you can  JUST GO FOR IT!!!?

Bright, free, inspiring blessings!

Quote for the Day:  I’m for human lib, the liberation of all people, not just black people or female people or gay people.  ~ Richard Pryor

Today’s Weather:  White puffy clouds higher and more serene than my 11th grade English class on a breakfast of Chelsea Morning brownies. 

On This Date:  1896 – In Athens, the opening of the first modern Olympic Games is celebrated, 1,500 years after the original games are banned by Roman Emperor Theodosius I.

2 Responses to “Tarot Card for the Day ~ April 6”

  1. Donna Allen Says:

    What a powerful message, Neal. I know what that prison feels like…(great pic, thank you). It doesn’t feel good. Stuck. Confined. Without any desire to do anything…or hope that change is possible. Etc. Etc.

    I kept staring at the Maria-Ferguson card picture and saying to myself –gosh, that sure looks like a deer to me. Why is it called the White Hare? Over, and over and over. Duh! It’s a Hart, Donna. A HART! It’s amazing what one little letter can do. Sometimes we need to look harder to figure things out, huh?

    It’s springtime and I want to be (at least somewhat) creative in my home, but have been feeling stuck. Without ideas fer sur. Not unusual for me when it comes to home decorating. I’ve contact a friend who’s an interior decorator (who also thinks bartering is a good thing). She’ll bring me some fresh ideas. She’s hearing the story from so many these days — I don’t have much money, but want to freshen and liven things up.

    I look forward to the opportunity to de-clutter, re-arrange, paint, simplify, CREATE… open the windows and bring in some fresh air.

    ~ ~ Thanks again for listening and for a super Heart/Hart message.

    ~ ~ Donna

  2. shamanspath Says:

    Thanks, Donna!

Leave a Reply

